Leave a Review

 

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
Would you like to include a photo of yourself?
  • Thomas E. Carpenter III Avatar

    Jimmy Stewart and the Hearing At Home Team Jimmy Stewart is an example of what a business man should be- he is professional, a perceptive listener, and personally committed to what he does. He cares deeply about his patients, and stays on the leading edge of rapidly- changing hearing technology. As one who lost his hearing totally in Vietnam for four days, and came away with significant damage to my hearing, later aggravated by tank ranges and improper hearing protection from the Army, and as a stroke survivor, I have come to better understand and appreciate the professionalism of the Hearing at Home Team.

    Thomas E. Carpenter III 11/06/2020
  • Gary Huffman Avatar

    They will come to your house and do the Hearing Test 👍!! Friendly and helpful. Know what they are doing!! Highly recommend them!!

    Gary Huffman 10/07/2019
  • Gary Huffman Avatar

    They will come to your house. Also home hearing test. Michael Comb's knows his stuff. Been dealing with them around 7 years!!

    Gary Huffman 10/01/2019
  • Shirley Palmer Avatar

    Very professional. Cares about client'

    Shirley Palmer 2/18/2020
  • Raymond Courchene Avatar

    My wife needed a hearing aid to improve her life. Many thanks to Michael with all his patience and his special expert attention to fit her needs with just the perfect hearing aid. He was very detailed on the process and did an outstanding job caring for her needs to improve her life style.
    We would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a hearing aid! All our best, Ray and Diana

    Raymond Courchene 2/03/2020
  • Ryleigh Harrup Avatar

    I am a very busy person, one who needed a hearing evaluation but the local Centers operated on the same schedule as my work schedule. I happen to park next to the Mobile Hearing van at the grocery store. I asked the young lady for a business card, made the call from inside the grocery store and had an in home appointment two days later on my schedule. Courtney, the Specialist, was wonderful. She arrived on time, was very friendly and knowledgeable. She was well prepared and took the time to review results and answer my many questions. Prior to her leaving, I was equipped with hearing aides, a working knowledge as to how to operate them and contact information ,if needed for support. I am so pleased with the service and the fact that I can hear, that I have given a business card to a co-worker. I highly recommend this service.
    Anne W.

    Ryleigh Harrup 1/09/2020
  • Hannah Einstein Avatar

    Everyone at Hearing at Home is very personable and welcoming. Even though I didn’t need hearing aids, they helped me find the right type of earphones that I needed for my small ears: Westone AC10. Courtney took molds of my ears, sent them in, and within a few weeks, I had my brand new earphones! I’d recommend them for all your hearing needs, not just hearing aids.

    Hannah Einstein 6/18/2019
  • Steve Quick Avatar

    From the time I walked in I fel.t comfortable then I met Mike he was very professional gave me a test and his evaluation and fit me with a pair of hearing aids.Later on that same day went back and told them how happy I was with their service.Saw Mike again yesterday he answered all my question s.I felt like I had a new best friend .Thanks again to Mike and I can't forget Roberta she was very professional also .Would recommend these people to anyone and everyone I know!

    Steve Quick 1/10/2020
  • Gloria Smith Avatar

    The convenience of their multiple locations is excellent. I've been to both physical locations and have used their in-home care as well. I highly recommend this practice. They are professional, friendly, and accommodating.

    Gloria Smith 1/08/2020
  • Shirley Dean Avatar

    I have worked with Mike since 2014. Mike has made home visits, on the road visits etc to be sure I have the best experience with my hearing aids. If you are in need reach out to Mike and his staff at Hearing At Home Hearing Center f- office located in Harrisonburg Va. B Dean- Elkton

    Shirley Dean 3/10/2021
  • Melanie Bond Shields Avatar

    What an amazing group of people!! You are left with total confidence in their ability to help your loved one.

    Melanie Bond Shields 3/30/2021
  • Kathy Hammarstrom Jansen Avatar

    Michael was very knowledgeable, and the free week test was great! I would highly recommend "Hearing at Home" to anyone.

    Kathy Hammarstrom Jansen 12/13/2016
  • Alan E Mann & Hazel R. Mann Avatar

    Two new Hearing Aids - Excellent A totally positive experience from beginning to end! Amazing improvements in hearing under all conditions - a new life! Service is outstanding & ready when/if needed. They are there for anyone liking the idea of them being available right in your home. Would we recommend them to any and all? You better believe it! Many thanks!

    Alan E Mann & Hazel R. Mann 3/27/2020
  • Sofia Syed Avatar

    I’ve been wearing hearing aids my whole life. As my hearing level have been declining over the years, I’ve lost hope to hear again. I came in and was surprised to go home with brand new and updated hearing aids. They are very responsive to all of my concerns and worked to fit all of my needs including the use of Bluetooth and come up with a plan that fit my budget. I highly recommend any deaf customers to visit this business. They know what they are doing and the staffs there are all friendly and very helpful!

    Sofia Syed 2/24/2020
  • Melinda Cook Avatar

    Hearing Clinics of Va. on John Rolfe Parkway had quoted my mother-in-law $2000+ higher for the exact hearing aids that we got from Hearing at Home. Jimmy Stewart was patient, thorough, and attentive to my 92 year old mother-in-law's needs. He explained everything to her and to me. He filed insurance immediately, called to keep me apprised of how things were moving along. He and his partner do a great job returning calls and so on. I love it that they come to the patient and you don't have to take your elderly parents somewhere! Wonderful experience!

    Melinda Cook 4/26/2017
  • Danny Wyant Avatar

    My hearing aids get exposed to a lot of dust/dirt, so they probably require an above average amount of maintenance and repairs.

    Michael and his associates at Hearing at Home have always been able to provide a prompt appointment, often the same day. They have always arrived right on schedule. Most of the time they have been able to fix issues on the spot. When repairs have been more extensive than can been done in the field, turnaround time has been quick.

    Their hearing aid prices are better than any other local providers I have found, and are only slightly higher than online providers who have very limited service included in the price.

    Danny Wyant 4/15/2020
  • Nathaniel Allen Avatar

    I went to receive my new hearing aids , which are amazing themselves. I also received awesome Customer service and they were a huge help. They always make sure my hearing aids are comfortable and clear. I definitely recommend them!

    Nathaniel Allen 3/09/2021
  • Stephanie Ford Avatar

    My father only agreed to have his hearing tested when We found Hearing at Home. There was no obligation, and the test was done in the privacy of his home. Jimmy put a trial hearing aid with his prescription on him and my father could hear someone speaking from behind him! His hearing aids came within a week, were very reasonably priced, and were state of the art!! My father has transitioned beautifully and Jimmy and his team have been available with answers to questions every step of the way! Even after my father decided to move to another town, Jimmy has continued to serve his needs! Mobile services for hearing is the only way my father would be convinced to get his hearing tested and now he is reaping so many benefits of life!! When you can’t hear your life shrinks!! We are so grateful to Hearing at Home!

    Stephanie Ford 12/21/2018
  • JUDY Hawks Avatar

    Thank You Kudos to Jimmy and Hearing @ Home! What a wonderful service for those patients that home bound (especially now with the Covid 19) Jimmy has an awesome bedside manner and is a certified Dementia Specialist. He assessed my 86 y.o. mom for hearing aids, AND we didn't have to travel. Unfortunately, with her advancing health challenges and recent passing she wasn't successful with the hearing aids. In fact, she only wore them 4 or 5 times. I couldn't bear the thought of throwing the hearing aids away. But Jimmy took the time and re-purposed the hearing aids for one of my coworkers who couldn't afford hearing aids. He drove over 2 hours in the rain to assess and fit my mom's hearing aids for this coworker. And the hearing aids are still under warranty. Hearing @ Home believes in keeping the CARE in healthcare. I'm sure my mom is smiling in heaven. Many Thanks, Judy, Daughter of patient.

    JUDY Hawks 3/31/2020
  • Andrea Neiman Avatar

    I noticed that my mom made off topic comments during most conversations. Also she would nod her head while we were talking, but when I asked her to repeat what I said, she would admit that she didn't hear me. Lastly, she would ask me to repeat what I had just said, so I would increase my volume. Sometimes she would ask me to repeat it again, so I would raise my voice even louder. Then she would say not to shout at her and get her feelings hurt. That was never my intent. I knew that she needed hearing aids, but she didn't think she did.

    We don't have that problem anymore since she went to a session with Hearing at Home Mobile Hearing Center at the assisted living facility where she lives. At the end of the session she took a quick test where someone asked her to repeat 10 words. She only got 3 correct. Therefore, HHMHC contacted me to ask if I would like Mom to take a quick and free more comprehensive hearing test in the convenience of her own room. At the end of the test, Mom got to try some hearing aids. WOW! what a difference these hearing aids have made. Her hearing is so much better, and she is much happier thanks to the kind and enlightening people at HHMHC. If you're considering hearing aids for a loved one, don't hesitate to call HHMHC. They offer a 30 day trial period, various types of hearing aids at different price points, monthly visits to check if adjustments are necessary, and best of all - THEY COME TO YOU!!! Thanks again HHMHC for improving the quality of Mom's life! You are amazing!

    Andrea Neiman 9/26/2019

RequEst a Callback From a Specialist

If you or a loved one have any questions, need any help or would like a second opinion, then you can speak to one of our hearing specialists by completing this form.

We’ll then call you for a friendly, no-obligation discussion to answer any questions and offer our advice.

Alternatively, you can call us at (540) 908-9494